User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Expired
    Hello, I'm a producer for CBC TV News in Toronto. We're trying to do a story today on people using loyalty points for their Xmas shopping. If you're doing this, or know someone who is, in any major Canadian centre, ESPECIALLY TORONTO OR WINNIPEG...please email me at:

[email protected]

Thanks very much.

Larry Guerriero
    CBC TV News
    This thread is currently associated with: Shoppers Drug Mart

Admin
    Trading Score
    24 (100%)

Very cool I'll blog post this under flyers for his week for you for wider readership! Thanks for thinking of us!
    Last edited by Sally888; Sat, Dec 13th, 2008 at 11:37 AM.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)

Hi Larry

I saw a posting on smartcanucks.com and thank you for doing a story on loyalty points to do their X-mas shopping.
    I am a Canadian consumer and a mother who has been on Mat Leave for the last two years. I've returned to work during a time which there is a globo economic crisis. I've lived on coupons, scouring flyers for deals and shopping CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP each and every week. In the end my efforts allowed my family to have a small nest egg set aside.
    Even though I've returned to work, I am still using coupons, rebates and refunding my points to save where ever I can. Just last week or two, my husband bought at Canadian Tire over $300 of merchandise for X-mas and used it's Canadian Tire Money. We paid $4.00 for his shopping!...and I have the receipt to prove it!
    We also collect AirMiles and saving for a BOSE system and we are half way there!
    During the Anniversary Sale at Walmart I stocked up on diapers, wipes, formula, paper towels, laundry detergent, toothpaste, shampoo & conditioner, toilet paper.
    Just to give you an idea on my savings on Pamper products which would cost be about $235 not including tax at other retailers
    Purchased 5 boxes of diapers and 5 boxes of wipes: