User Tag List

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi everyone,
    I just thought I would post my letter that I wrote to CBC's Marketplace in regards to diverted spa/salon product. I understand that everyone loves to get deals on highend product, but sometimes it is just not worth it, especially if it could affect your health. Many spas/salons lose money because of this. As an aesthetician, I take this very seriously, but I don't want to preach, so use the information as you will.
    Sandralew

Subject: Story Ideas for the New Season
    To: [email protected]

Dear Erica and Wendy,

My name is Sandra L. (CIDESCO Diplomat) and I have been a professional Aesthetician for 12 years. I have worked at a number of spas and salons, and all of these businesses use professional spa/salon products. In order to be a representative retailer of these products, they are required by the wholesalers (also known as distributors) to sign a contract. This contract basically requires them to uphold a standard of ongoing education, reliability and respectability towards the product(s) the spa or salon would like to carry on their shelves.
    Individual professionals, hairdressers and aestheticians, are also required to sign a contract, I have signed several myself in order to purchase product for my own use. I have had to produce proof of my certification before I was allowed to sign any and all contracts.