User Tag List

Thread: recycle walks

Trading Score
    25 (100%)

I am trying to get up enough nerve to go on one of these recycle walks. I am not a newbie anymore, but when it comes to recycle walks that do not involve peaking in my big blue bin for the complex i live in...I am . Do any of you have any tips like the best time of day to go without getting noticed or anything else that might help.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    I have saved a total of $471.69 since June 1, 2011. Tracker available at http://www..ca/coupontracker/

Trading Score
    48 (100%)

I peak when I am taking my dogs for a walk. I don't dig however. The only thing I have ever found was a blue bag full of bottles. Took the dogs home and parked until noone was looking. Live in a small neighbourhood. I see lots of cereal boxes but none with coupons.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)

Trading Score
    25 (100%)

I have never dove in a dumpster, I am just curious about the looks I might get picking some of this stuff up that is just sitting there. I have taken from the blue bin as I am putting in my recycle if I see somerthing with a coupon on it. As for it being illegal..I doubt it unless it invloves someones private property..but then again since I dont actually dive I am probably not the best one to answer that question
    I have saved a total of $471.69 since June 1, 2011. Tracker available at http://www..ca/coupontracker/

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)

I am Sorry Mrs.Shopaholic. That was not directed at you. Have a good night.

Mennonite
    Trading Score
    152 (99%)

I have a different problem. I don't mind going into dumpsters but my husband doesn't want me to do it alone and late at night. I also can't go on a walk around my block or anything because everyone here blue bags it and I'm not about to take the whole blue bag.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    30 (100%)