User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Rika
    Trading Score
    58 (100%)

Has onyone ever driven down to Montana from Edmonton just to shop?? I am very interested in maybe going this weekend and on the map Great Falls seems to be the closest place.... any advice? I have never done this before. Is this the best place to go it seems like a small town maybe?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Rika
    Trading Score
    58 (100%)

.... well maybe next long weekend...

Rika
    Trading Score
    58 (100%)

I know meat and cheese are supposed to be cheaper but from the websites that I could see... Walmart and Albertsons groceries prices don't really look like awesome or anything ... there are a few items that I would say are close to awesome prices but overall I was not totally sold on the idea.... an opportunity came up for a last minute trip but I think more planning is better if I want to take best advantage of US shopping

Mennonite
    Trading Score
    152 (99%)

I've never gone across the boarder From Alberta but when my family go back home me make it a point of going to across the boarder. I find that maybe not all the prices are that great but they have different stuff then we have. We found spiderman mac and cheese for my son. Some of the prices were significantly better too which is always nice. You totally should go but I agree a little planning never hurt anything.

Trading Score
    90 (100%)

Montana is not that great for shopping, Washington and Oregon are the best (no tax)!

Canadian Guru
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

If you're doing it just to shop it seems like you would waste a lot of gas getting there compared to the savings you would get.Then there is waiting in a long line at the border then you might be taxed on what you bring back.If you're going there to vacation anyway then you may as well shop while there.
    Last edited by Poirot; Fri, Jul 29th, 2011 at 11:26 AM.

Rika
    Trading Score
    58 (100%)