User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Walmart phillips razor deal or no deal

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

First off I am new to this and I luv this site. I went to WM last week and bought a phillips electric razor for 49.00 (sale) and I had a 20.00 coupon. So total was 29.99 plus tax(manager had to approved coupon)

I see this razor is on sale starting tomorrow for black friday at WM for 39.99.....So I go back to WM yesterday and ask if I will get a price match. They said I could return razor right now, which I did and then come back on Friday and purchase for 39.00.......So I said ok return it, she refunded me in cash 56.00 (not sure about how many cents) in cash. So I spent 29.99 on razor (plus tax) and I get 56.00 back in cash.
    So basically they paid me 20.00 cash for coupon........Now I go back tomorrow and buy it for 39.99 and I have another 20.00 coupon, so I get it for 19.99.........Did I just make 20.00???????
    This thread is currently associated with: Walmart
    hcao, Luisa_101, sharkie and 1 others like this.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

yes you did
    sharkie likes this.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

where is the coupon from?
    sharkie likes this.

CaToonie
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)

If you returned with receipt, I believe they should have only given you what you paid for it.
    sharkie likes this.

Trading Score
    17 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by GypsyGirl View Post
    If you returned with receipt, I believe they should have only given you what you paid for it.
    I agree...but then i thought how can they give her the $20 coupon back??
    for me, they should've just did a straight exchange...
    then given her back the $10 for the difference in the sale price ($49.99 last week, now $39.99)
    the cashier missed the ball on that one.
    This brings up a good question, what happens when you return an item that you used a coupon on?