User Tag List

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Like Tree71Likes

Thread: Wish i had a car rant

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Although we do have one small car I ordered a bunch of stuff with free delivery from the Walmart Anniversary sale last month. I have never done this before but so far we have received the energy efficient light bulbs, the Irish Spring soap and the toilet paper has just been shipped. The prices seemed good and free delivery even better. I suppose this works best for folks who are home during the day and can bring the package in off the step!
    lecale likes this.

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    11 (100%)

I currently dont have a car either and I am only spending around $20-$25 on cabs each month plus bus fare, so it is about $125 a month. That is a great insurance rate! lol, not including car payment, gas or maintenance. I break down every 2-3 months and rent a car for a couple of days when I know I have a build up of larger things to get, last time I rented we got our air conditioner, went to canada;s wonderland and did a large costco run with lots of bottled water, and an ikea run. Looks like we will be renting one next week and I plan on doing a large costco run and ikea run again. for 3 days a car rental with insurance was $180. still a lot cheaper than a monthly car payment. I wait to go to costco when I know I need a lot of heavy stuff. Sometimes though I feel your pain when I want to stock up on laundry detergent can only do 3 or 4 and no other groceries or plan to pick up a lot so the cab is worth it.
    abbasgirl and lecale like this.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)