User Tag List

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Like Tree620Likes

Thread: New Years Financial Resolution (post your resolution & updates)

Trading Score
    288 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by wendymac View Post
    Hey, all: I need to get serious about finances and I very much like the thought, the mood of this thread. So I'm going to jump in mid-year. I am a contractor so I do not have one employer but I am so unhappy that I need to leave them all and make a radical change in my direction. I don't want to saddle my terrific husband with more responsibility so I will be phasing clients out slowly and trying to pick up entirely different work, while counting every penny. This forum helps so-o-o much. I learn, I save, I feel welcome. I don't know how people here could be any better than they are. Heck, I even like everyone's flaws...like when someone forgets to bring their coupon holder to the grocery store and ends up beating herself up. I've done it myself...but, then, I realize how great it is for this to be my worst problem that day.

So...my financial goal is to start back with recording every cent that comes in and every cent that goes out. It really worked well when I did that last year but I got overwhelmed and I just didn't want to face anything unpleasant, like some of the bills that landed on our heads unexpectedly. I wanted to close my eyes (so to speak) and just pay them. But, starting tonight, I am cracking open the account books. Thanks gals and guys. Like I said...you're the best.
    @wendymac welcome to the thread

As they say it's never to late to start working on a plan/goal, etc, I think the hardest part in putting the plan into action but sounds like you will do extremely well as you have the proper mindset.

Wishing you all the best in your new financial resolution/goals
    2019 is the year that we continue to save before we buy!!!

Trading Score
    288 (100%)