• 1 Post By WearySky
  • 1 Post By tappers
  • 1 Post By WearySky
  • 1 Post By tappers

Thread: Hello! Newbie here!

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hiya folks! Just a newbie here, came to introduce myself. I generally am more about tech deals than just about anything else, in particular I'm quite fond of Chinese gadgets (I review phones). So, hoping to find some great deals here and help share some great deals as well!
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    dededi likes this.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi there, I'm going to be in the Dominican Republic for a month in February. I'm told that the cheapest way is to buy a disposable phone with a prepaid phone card is the cheapest way to communicate on the island. Last time I went, my Iphone killed me with Roaming/international charges etc, do you have any suggestions?

I'm also a newbie on this forum, just stumbled across it. My passion is trying to save my family money in every area, particularly in the grocery area. I also manage my own investments and look for the highest yielding investments with the utmost preservation of capital.
    dededi likes this.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by tappers View Post
    Hi there, I'm going to be in the Dominican Republic for a month in February. I'm told that the cheapest way is to buy a disposable phone with a prepaid phone card is the cheapest way to communicate on the island. Last time I went, my Iphone killed me with Roaming/international charges etc, do you have any suggestions?
    You could also look into getting your iPhone unlocked (if it's locked to your carrier) and using that with a prepaid sim down there (or going with Roam mobility... But if you're there for a month, a local sim is probably a better option). Unlocking it will likely not cost you any more than buying a disposable phone.