• 3 Post By ilovecats
  • 1 Post By cope
  • 5 Post By torontogal12

Thread: Issues with Coupons

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi everyone,

I hope this is the right section to post...

So lately i've been noticing that my local No Frills and Walmart cashiers aren't very accepting of coupons.

At my No Frills, I get cashiers who will only apply the coupon if the product looks exactly like the one in the image.
    So if I have a different scent of shampoo than the one pictured, they won't accept the coupon (leading to them calling over customer service manager and a long discussion- either the cashier giving in or me just not buying the product).

At Walmart I get issues of 'one coupon per purchase', and them not letting me use 2 coupons for 2 items. And from my understanding 'per purchase' means 'per item purchased'... (correct me if i'm wrong).

I always make sure the product falls under the specifications of the coupons (I used to work as a cashier at one of the big chains) before I try them but this is getting really frustrating. Sometimes it take forever for the issue to be resolved and we're standing waiting for a customer service manager while the line behind me gets longer (not to mention it gets embarassing when people behind me are giving me stares).

I was just wondering if anyone has this issue and if anyone has any solutions I can try.

Thanks,
    cope
    This thread is currently associated with: No Frills, Walmart
    Last edited by cope; Sat, Jun 4th, 2016 at 08:04 PM.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by cope View Post
    Hi everyone,

I hope this is the right section to post...

So lately i've been noticing that my local No Frills and Walmart cashiers aren't very accepting of coupons.

At my No Frills, I get cashiers who will only apply the coupon if the product looks exactly like the one in the image.