• 2 Post By Mamabearrina
  • 2 Post By akajw
  • 1 Post By Anna Michele
  • 2 Post By Arjon

Thread: Customer Service Attitudes

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)

I am new to this price matching and couponing and have had a variety of experiences with customer service. Some are happy to help when I want to price match and use coupons, while others have made me feel like I was stealing from the store. Has anyone else been made to feel this way?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    Last edited by akajw; Fri, Sep 8th, 2017 at 06:55 AM.
    dededi and Mamabearrina like this.

University Couponer
    Trading Score
    13 (100%)

Oh trust me, I know the feeling. Almost every time I shop I feel like they are judging me/ making me feel like I'm stealing. But I always think of it this way, for the couponing side of things, so long as I don't do anything illegal (Never have and never will) like using an incorrect or photocopied coupon, what do they have to lose?? They get back the full value of the coupon PLUS a fee for accepting the coupon, so THEY are the ones making money off of it. And when it comes to price matching, they don't have to do it, so if they get upset when I do it, I just think to myself; "If you don't like me following your stupid policies to the letter, then get rid of the PM'ing and I'll shop elsewhere"

Trading Score
    35 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by akajw View Post
    I am new to this price matching and couponing and have had a variety of experiences with customer service. Some are happy to help when I want to price match and use coupons, while others have made me feel like I was stealing from the store. Has anyone else been made to feel this way?