User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    64 (100%)

Last thursday was my birthday and I have been drooling over the new Cricut Cake machine since it came out a few months ago. when I saw the price reality set in and I knew it was not going to happen. On wednesday I got a call from my boss that they needed me to stop by work for a few minutes. (I have volunteered at a childrens resale store for over a year now. it started out as only 1 day but when my bosses husband was diagnosed with cancer it turned into a full time volunteer job). When i got to the store THERE IT WAS!!!!! they had bought me the cricut cake machine earlier that day they went to michaels and it was on sale they got it for $399.00 (100.00 off the regular price).
    So then on thursday my husband wanted to take me shopping so the first thing I did was check SC and see what amazing deals were out there and I noticed Sally posted a Kitchenaid bowl mixer was on sale 50% off at sears. So I asked my husband what my "birthday budget" was and he told me that the mixer fit into his budget so off to sears we went. Of course they didn't have anymore and all they could give me was a raincheck So a little disappoitned we were leaving the store and passed a rack of sales ads I grabbed an ad and off to walmart I went the regular price at sears for the mixer was 398.00 at walmart is was 279.00 but I price matched to the sears flyer and got it for 199.00 I have wanted one of these mixers since I took my first cake class but really couldn't justify spending the money so instead I burned up 12 cheap mixers in the last 18 months! It would have been cheaper in the long run if I would have invested the money right away but I guess you live and learn.