User Tag List

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I will start by saying that I am a newbie around here and to couponing...I started seriously using coupons about 3 weeks ago and got addicted to it very quickly... and Yes, I did start thanks to the show.....I know this comment will get me in trouble with the veterans, but please hear me out before bashing....

I started my mat leave not long ago and with that my income dramatically changed (less coming in....a lot more going out)...when I heard about the show (EXTREME COUPONING) I figured it could not hurt me to watch it....after the first episode (that I watched) I decided I will start couponing again (I used to do it years ago but I never felt like I saved much)....and before anyone jumps at me...NO I did not expect to pay $1 for $1000.00 worth of stuff...but, what I did expect was to make a difference and not max out my cards again

Thanks to the show I start looking for information about couponing and found this site as well as a few other..and in the few weeks I learned a few thing ( from the show, from here, and from personal experience):
    - Get organized:
    - organize your coupons ( I prefer to do it by categories i.e. dairy, cleaning....)

- Know your deals:
    - the thread with the weekly deals is a great tool and I am extremely grateful for the hard work put in it, whoever it only talks about the deals combined with the coupons...there are great deals in the flyers for items that do not have coupons (i.e. Unico Sunflower Oil at Superstore for 5.99) so check the flyers not just the list posted
    - I usually print out a a copy of the weekly deals with coupons for the stores I have in my area and highlight the best deal of each item ( I know the best deals are in red...learned by observation...but sometimes that deal in not at a store I have access to i.e LD or Zehrs)