• 2 Post By amira84
  • 2 Post By Andit
  • 1 Post By amira84
  • 2 Post By Andit
  • 2 Post By Thatdone
  • 1 Post By Andit
  • 1 Post By DiamondLil
  • 1 Post By beckie.c

Thread: Need Your Help for my Marketing Project. (Discussion)

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Marketing project for Course BUS162 @ North Island College, Vancouver Island.

hi everyone,

I am studying Marketing this semester and I have to do a project for my course. This project requires me to have an open ended discussion with a focus group and develop a questionnaire and marketing insights from that discussion. Since I don't have any physical friends (LOL @ me), I have fallen very very very very behind in my project because I did not know where to go for discussion. but it just struck me today that I could have this discussion right here in our SC forum.

I will greatly appreciate your insights about my questions. People from BC are very encouraged to take part in this discussion because it is a Vancouver Island based project. But others are welcome too because I see that we don't have a lot of BC people coming to this side of SC.

So.....what about my project?
    My project is a catering company. my company will provide South Indian food to its customers. and besides food, my company can also provide South Indian style cutlery/dishes, decorations and dance performances based on what and how much a customer wants. so instead of providing food only, its a South Indian experience customers can have in their parties instead of actually going to South India.
    my catering company will provide its services for 2 types of customers. Businesses and personal parties.
    Businesses: my company will provide services for businesses for their meetings, annual parties and other big events.
    personal: company will provide services for personal parties, for example, birthday parties, anniversaries, weddings etc.

so I want to know about your likes/dislikes about it. honest opinion!