User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
    Trading Score
    27 (100%)

I have been paying down my debt for 7 years now. I just let Revenue Canada take my year end taxes to pay down the debt plus I also make some small payments to them. Next year filing for (2010) will be my last year tax year and the loans will be paid off. Been a long road considering most of it has been interest accrued that I have been paying, but with a larger family I'd rather they garnish my tax return than pay more and pay what I can't afford and live pay cheque to pay cheque.

Trading Score
    20 (100%)

I am still paying on my st.loans that I have had for about 4 yrs now I just pay monthly and proud to say that I have finally paid of one of my part time ones. I have saved enough $ on here to pay 2 months of daycare for ds which freed up extr $ for the loans.
    April savings: $74.00
    March savings: $55.84
    Feb savings: $38.77
    Total for 2010: $168.61

Trading Score
    42 (100%)

I have a student loan and i owed approx $20,000 to govern, and $5000 to the bank plus i couldn't get another loan so i used my credit cards for one year (approx: $6000) I have paid off the all but $15,000 to the govern and i'm not making a dent in it at all! The interest is killing me. So my husband and i decided that when we move to sask this summer, he will pull out a low interest loan (from the bank) to pay it off. I can have the darn thing payed off in 4 years, this way. As compared to when i'm 65 I would suggest not getting a student loan if you don't have to. I am the daughter of a poor farmer so i didn't have much choice. But if i could do it over again, i would never have gone to school had i known all this. Plus I've never been able to get a job in my field, and I graduated 6 yrs ago.

Trading Score
    239 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by jayne_a View Post