User Tag List

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    Trading Score
    13 (100%)

All I know is that I am a stay at home mom with 2 kids. My DH works on straight commission and we've had some very hard months. If it ever came down to it I wouldn't think twice about doing what these women are doing.
    Join me on Swagbucks and earn money and giftcards. So easy, so fun!
    http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/Kanda2004

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by $power View Post
    As a former small business owner, I can attest to the fact that you do need a business licence to legally operate, regardless of the income generated.

Licencing ensures:
    You are registered with the govt and will be paying it's tax (es ).
    You have met the necessary municipal bylaw requirements.
    Your place of business is safe for the public to whom you sell.
    You have access to wholesale supply.

Most wording on coupons prohibits the resale of the items purchased with them.
    Violating that wouldn't be something I would do.
    Donating however , is completely within my rights to do
    I have a small business. So I've looked at the rules. Maybe they are different for different types of businesses. But the cut-off for what I do has always been $30000. I claim taxes on the full amount I make every year and the government has never said any different.

Frosh Canuck
    Trading Score
    7 (100%)

Has anyone noticed the writing on the Walmart make-up packages? They have little stickers on them now that say "If this product was purchased at a store other than walmart please call 1-800-..........."

I'd say that Walmart is aware of people buying and reselling from their store and that they are not happy with it.

I think coupons are there for consumers to purchase producst for home use, I dont think manufacturers give out coupons so that people can resell the product for a profit.