User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    KK7
    Female
    Trading Score
    618 (100%)

You ever stand in front of the pet food and feel overwhelmed?????I want to change my cats on a better food the food their on makes their skin flakey ect.(On Healthful Life) So want to put them on Purnia One Smartblend. I was thinking of indoor but they don't have hairballs. Then thinking weight control because one is a litttle chunky. But the Chicken and Rice & Salmon and Tuna have the Omega 6 for the skin and coat. So think I decided on one of these. When I picked up at Walmart they didn't have the Salmon and Tuna it is a new product and they didn't have them all in stock. BUT then I noticed the Chicken and Rice has Ash in it and their is such a big debate. My head hurts!!!!! Any helpful advice would be great!

This thread is currently associated with: Walmart

CaToonie
    Trading Score
    11 (100%)

Hi KK7! I'm a vet tech and I would always stay away from products with ash in it especially for a cat and ESPECIALLY male cats because it causes crystals and stones to form in the urinary tract which is painful or even fatal if it blocks the urinary tract altogether. I always recommend a high quality food like science diet or veterinary quality foods. You can always add omega to the food separately so don't feel like you have to buy the food that has it in it. And in my experience the cheaper the food, the more problems those cats have.

KK7
    Female
    Trading Score
    618 (100%)

I have Vet Assitant also not the full nine yards but took over a year. Not to argue but Sceince Diet isn't as good as people like to make it..... by product and corn are also the first ingreidents. Here is an actual comparision of the two

http://www.purinaone.com/products/Pr...0-3437ead59ca4
    Last edited by KK7; Sat, Aug 13th, 2011 at 03:50 PM.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)