User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
    CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Inventory companies are pretty much always hiring and I know there are quite a few offices in toronto..not the best job in the world but it pays the bills and if you are good you can move up pretty fast in the company..no specials skills required they do all the training..good luck..

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

DO NOT take a 2 year course that will not get you a "living wage". I work in a school and a grade 12 student told me they were going to take a 2 year course to be a teacher aid and make $42,000 a year. Excuse me but you would be lucky to make 1/2 of that wage. 5 1/2 hours a day times 192 days a year (Saskatchewan) = $39.77/hr if you were to make $42,000 no overtime, no extra shifts not a chance in hell!
    Try Licenced Practical Nurse or take oil field courses for your two year courses. Much better wages and can work extra shifts.
    Last edited by dagney; Wed, Jan 25th, 2012 at 04:27 PM. Reason: added a line

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by dagney View Post
    DO NOT take a 2 year course that will not get you a "living wage". I work in a school and a grade 12 student told me they were going to take a 2 year course to be a teacher aid and make $42,000 a year. Excuse me but you would be lucky to make 1/2 of that wage. 5 1/2 hours a day times 192 days a year (Saskatchewan) = $39.77/hr if you were to make $42,000 no overtime, no extra shifts not a chance in hell!
    Try Licenced Practical Nurse or take oil field courses for your two year courses. Much better wages and can work extra shifts.
    True, calculation just doesn't make sense....... this job profile of teacher aid isn't very attractive, unless you study more & become a full teacher..