User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: I need a hdmi cable!?

CaToonie
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)

Believe it or not Dollerama sells really good gold plated HDMI cables. My dad bought an expensive one for his TV and I picked up the gold plated dollerama brand and we honestly cannot tell the difference between the two.
    Last edited by liltiggy23; Tue, Mar 13th, 2012 at 01:56 PM.
    Earn money for paypal at cashlagoon
    http://www.cashlagoon.com/?ref=177228

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

I purchsed one at Dollarama too. To my surprise, it works great!
    Check out Beyond The Rack for great deals on clothing, accessories and houseware!
    http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B9563660
    Have you tried Swagbucks? As a student, I am very thankful to have an opportunity to earn gift cards and even cash through PayPal! Good luck =) http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/tomatosoupx

Trading Score
    29 (100%)

Unlike an analog signal where size and gold plated and whatnot makes a difference, HDMI is transferring a digital signal, so it either is there, or it's not. The only thing to look for is if the connector is properly attached to the cable or not. This is the stuff I picked up in my classes on this. I would never in a million years pay a "monster" price. I would pay no more than 50 cents per foot, MAX. IF you are transferring over a long distance, (closer to 50') you may begin to notice the picture quality will weaken, but I highly doubt many here will be doing that.
    Last edited by BCSparkyGirl; Thu, Mar 15th, 2012 at 11:42 AM.
    gone shopping!

Hooked on coupons
    Trading Score
    9 (100%)

monoprice.com is the only place i buy my stuff

bought many $1.95 hdmi cables there before !!!

Trading Score
    193 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by BMyltoft View Post