• 1 Post By Slaney

Thread: Can someone please explain what is a HV/Rare coupon

Trading Score
    0 (50%)

I understand that HV = High Value
    But what makes a coupon high~value?!?

Looking thru FT/RRLF
    what makes a coupon RARE ?!?

Keep in mind i'm still learning the Lingo...
    and online etiquette
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Trading Score
    6 (100%)

HV is high value, which seems to be anything over $2. HV & FPC (free product coupons) are always in high demand which makes trading hard.
    Rare coupons are everything in Saskatchewan lol. I don't know what someone in Ontario would call a rare coupon. Maybe mail out coupons from companies or the Nexxus & Zantac ones that people take whole tear pads of
    <3 My $aving$ <3 likes this.
    I am currently looking for coupons for non parishable foods or grocery coupons good until December to help with Christmas food helpers.
    If you have any to trade please PM me.

Trading Score
    0 (50%)

Thanks !

I was just curious as I browsed thru trades seeing HV this RARE that... ;p
    FPC's are near impossible to come by it seems unless you are are getting it directly from a promo as in Kellogg's SYB or something
    My last few coupon crawls (as I call it) I've barely found much of anything I use
    All i come across is mostly empty tears pads

Trading Score
    6 (100%)

FPC's are actually more common than you might think. Alot of companies do facebook giveaways, I check the coupon section here at least once a day just so I don't miss any because they're always limited & hard to get.
    Oasis juice often has FPC's in fruit snacks & cereal, Old El Paso & Hamburger helper also have ssome good FPC's.
    I am currently looking for coupons for non parishable foods or grocery coupons good until December to help with Christmas food helpers.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    121 (100%)