User Tag List

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi All
    I am new to couponing and price matching stuff .Need to ask if I can price match in produce section which I go grocery shopping.If so how does that work .like I can price match green pepper from No frills and Walmart or clemetines or strawberries etc. Does 2 for $5 deals comes under price matching as well or no and Does price mathcing works on milk and dairy prodcuts as well

thanks in advance
    This thread is currently associated with: No Frills, Walmart

Must Coupon, Must Save :) SassyAshley's Avatar
    Trading Score
    64 (100%)

Hi Ontario Mom,
    It all depends on where you are price matching. I am also from Ontario and do a lot of price matching and wasn't until recently I started price matching Meats and Produce. Produce is easier to price march than meat. The key is to make sure that what you are buying matches (sizes).

In most cases you price match almost anything (especially at Wal-Mart) as long as everything matches (same brand, same size). Milk can be tricky because of the different brands. If Natrel is on sale you have to match it for Natrel, if Tru Taste is on Sale you have to match Tru Taste, so it all depends on what brands your store carries.