User Tag List

Like Tree9Likes
  • 4 Post By CanadianCouponCollector
  • 1 Post By WestcoastMom
  • 2 Post By Shwa Girl
  • 1 Post By CrazyQT
  • 1 Post By CanadianCouponCollector

Thread: Oldnavy.ca brag (pics in 7-9 days)

2 tired 2 b creative here CanadianCouponCollector's Avatar
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)

... so I've been messing around with swagbucks for the past 2 months, and I have collected $40 worth of Old Navy e-gift cards. I also had received an email from ON with a code for 20% off my first online purchase. I combined those with fantastic deals on little girl's clothing, and just ordered 4 long sleeved shirts, 1 t-shirt, 1 package of 4 pairs of leggings, 1 long sleeved dress and one fancy sun dress, and a pair of fancy patterned jeans. Total before 20% off or taxes was $93.49. After 20% off and plus tax was $81.43. Went to apply my gift cards, and they came up as $10.33 each (I forgot the cards were in US currency). My total for all this was $40.11 !

But wait, there's more!!

Because it was over $50, I got free shipping.
    Because it was over $75, I get $30 Super Cash
    Because I spent $80, I get 4 AirMiles, PLUS because I went through "air miles shops", I get 3x the Air Miles, for a total of 12 Air Miles.

I have to go into the store when I shop for my son so he can try on the clothes and make sure they fit, so the Super Cash will come in handy. Plus I almost have enough swagbucks to get another gift card, and earlier this summer I bought a reuseable shopping bag from Old Navy that gives me 10% off my entire purchase if I bring it with me when I go.

This will be the cheapest back-to-school year ever!
    This thread is currently associated with: Air Miles, Old Navy
    Last edited by CanadianCouponCollector; Tue, Aug 20th, 2013 at 01:59 PM.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    154 (100%)

Fantastic!!

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    14 (100%)

great deals!

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    5 (100%)