User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Moving to Winnipeg next month

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)

Hello,

I have lived my entire life in Kenora Ontario and as of July 1rst i am going to be living in Winnipeg.I am actually quite nervous as this is my first time moving out of town.Does anybody have any tips? or anything for me that would be greatly appreciated.I am actually hoping to meet other people in the area with similar interest as me..i dont know anybody in Winnipeg.

Reason i am moving to Winnipeg is i was recently married (May 20th) and my husband was born and raised in Winnipeg then moved to Kenora last year to live with me.He is homesick and wants to go back to Winnipeg so thats why i am moving to the area.

As for me i am 22 and i dont have any kids but i got a dog and a cat so they are kind of like my babies.I went to college for a year working towards my Social Worker diploma thats something i want to go and finish.I am really into coupons and trying to be frugal and slowly making progress to be as Eco-friendly as possible.I love browsing these types of forums i am more on DS but its not really aimed at Canadians.

I dont have a job yet lined up in Winnipeg any idea where i should apply? is there a market for working from home and if so what is the best option/ideas for that?

Please PM me or post any helpful advice you have for me
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Trading Score
    237 (100%)

welcome to Winnipeg. We have a great group of people in this city and we always love to meet new people.
    What part of the city will you be living in?
    looking at joining fresh points use fitzgirl as a referal and get 150pts and i get 50pts.

easy points to redeemed for gift cards.

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)

I am going to be moving to the middle east of Winnipeg =)

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    174 (100%)