User Tag List

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: VOIP - Home Phone Deals (Under $10 pr/mnth!)

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)

I've been using magicjack for a few years and it meets my needs. We call us/Canada and I like getting emails of voicemails. I also use the app for free calling and can login with the magicjack number if we choose....even on two devices! Even had to make a 911 call once and MagicJack had already verified our location. We paid 50 bucks for tHe device at best buy and then 10 bucks for a Canadian number, and then after the first year just an annual fee of...I think...60 bucks each year. They even have a brand new device that plugs directly into the wall
    Last edited by r0c0upons; Tue, Mar 19th, 2013 at 01:33 PM.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

You may have some regulatory imposed taxes - but other than that - I think that is that with VOIP costs. For North America the plan we choose is all included, land-lines and mobiles. Plus we get 60-minutes of free international calls. Those are mainly to landline but there are some European countries that are also included in those free minutes.

As other said that's the beauty of Voice Over IP, one of the rare occasions you get more for le$$

Found an introduction or overview however you want to call it here: http://www.gonevoip.ca/resources/voi...ential-market/ (I had no idea VOIP has been out there for that long!)

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Use google talk it's free.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Number porting completed - and btw that was done for free, yeah!

emg
    Female
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Karamelo View Post