• 2 Post By shellylynn39
  • 2 Post By simplybea
  • 2 Post By online
  • 1 Post By addismom

Thread: Personal Non-Coupon Brag

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

This is a personal 2 years in the making brag....

2 years ago last September I went to college (at 47!) for a 2 year course. I was the oldest by far in a Computer Programming.

In this 2 years I had a LOT of ups and downs. Many ups consisted of grades. My downs were mostly financial, or time constraints. I spent half the time doing full-time school....full-time work ...and always single Mom to a teenage daughter.

I completely lost financial ground at the beginning of the second year, filed for bankruptcy in January, was discharged in November.

Well I graduated in May. I applied for and was successful in getting a job in Saint John NB in September. Left my daughter here (in PEI) with a roommate. The roomie decided being out on her own was not for her, and went back home. I managed to pay for both places for 2 months (GULP!), and am now back in PEI with the job from NB!

Remote working from home is awesome!

Now the bragging part:

This is not much, but to me it is significant!

With the PCPlus points yesterday I was able to buy and donate 12 cans of soup to the foodbank!
    (I have been on the receiving end of much goodwill in the last year, so to be able to contribute, even in a very tiny way felt like such a turning point!)

I will climb up again and pay back what was done for me!!
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    MeMew, Colsgirl, super_e and 21 others like this.

Trading Score
    68 (100%)

you should be very proud of what you have achieved and what a great lesson for your daughter...never give up hope.
    Friends don't let real friends pay full price.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)