User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree60Likes

Thread: "Too Good To Go" app, discount on near expired food

Trading Score
    1 (100%)

I have been using "Too Good To Go" app for about 5 months. I'm quite happy with the app and I haven't noticed anyone talking about it here.

It's a food waste reduction app for food providers to offer discounts on expiring food directly to consumers. They are at least 1/3 of the retail price. From bakery and cooked meals to produce and sushi, there are plenty of bargains to be had if you are open to getting blind box. Some restaurants offer a mixed meal at the end of the day everyday. So the quantity and variety of food you will get depends on their business that day.

My experience is generally good. I was only disappointed once at a Korean grocery store when they gave me mostly rotting organic bean sprouts... There are a few bakeries that are so good that their offers are always gone the minute they post it on the app. Every day, people just snatch it up by 3:15pm. They have ratings, and I find that stores with rating above 4.0 are pretty good.

I highly recommend "Too Good To Go" to my fellow SCers. You have to be OK with blind box, you have to be flexible with your diet.

I hate to share with you, adding more people to the food fight... but I love you all. Let's reduce food waste and save some money!

Many Pizza Pizza locations are on the app. You'd get about 3-4 medium pizza for $6. Of course, they are day-old but they heat up pretty nicely.
    This thread is currently associated with: Pizza Pizza
    hcao, Paapu, walkonby and 7 others like this.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

The Hamilton Spectator published an article on the app just last week. Good idea for those like you said can be flexible with food.

https://www.thespec.com/business/202...ood-to-go.html

*Update: CHCH Evening News at 6 did a segment on this app's being available in the Hamilton area tonight.