User Tag List

Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Shwa Girl
  • 1 Post By matrix82
  • 2 Post By linnyeg
  • 1 Post By i_forget

Thread: To student loan or not to student loan!?

Trading Score
    6 (100%)

Ok so I know that if you could afford not to take out a student loan you would right? Well here is the thing. I took out government student loans for my undergrad studies and NEVER thought that I would even consider them for grad studies EVER, however, the thing is, after I graduated the government forgave 1/2 of the loan! Just wrote it off, congrats, you don't have to pay...AWESOME. We are living very frugally, and know that the loan is pd off I dont want to take out another one, I am entering open learning this time though (which basically means I can take one course at a time and pay as I go), so I can pace it with finances. SO the question is, do I just pay as I go, or take out the loan with thoughts that probably I will be forgiven about 1/2 again!? P.S. I am reeeeeaaaallly leaning towards just paying as I go, but the extra cushion of the loan would be nice, but still swinging towards pay as I go...what do you think?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    www.facebook.com/perduemassageclinic good things come to those who like my page

Trading Score
    6 (100%)

Actually seeing it in writing right before my eyes as I re-read the post makes me think "WHAT ARE YOU THINKING!! SAY NO TO THE LOAN!!"

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

How could you not have any shame about taking money from your country and not paying it back? Don't you have any morals? The rest of us hardworking people have to foot the bill for that you know. It's one thing if someone has the intention of paying it back but finds themselves in terrible financial hardship and can't pay it, but you are actually going into the loan with the intention of not paying it back.

Trading Score
    6 (100%)