• 1 Post By marstec
  • 1 Post By redhdlois

Thread: LD refused coupons!

Luc
    Frosh Canuck
    Trading Score
    36 (100%)

Hi all

I went to shop at LD and had my stacks nicely organized. They were all refused due to the fact that the address for redemption was not "PO BOX 3000 Saint John"!!!!!

I have never heard of this, I told her I had been couponing for a few years now and no one had said that , I mentioned it was no where in their coupon policy which meant they should be taking my coupons.

I even said "I find it hard to believe that coupons sent from the manuf would not be authorized on your end"....

I just couldn't believe what I was hearing....i searched through my coupons and found a scrubbing bubbles coupon and pointed out that did not have the PO BOX etc , it says Branford....and I told her I know you take these , she replied you can't stack those ones and I said yes I know but that I can still use them. I continued to point out other ones.....

then she brought her manager over, told her what she told me and the manager was like "well this cashier is our coupon person so what she says goes!" I couldn't believe it!

anyone else heard this, had this problem?????
    This thread is currently associated with: London Drugs

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

this goes to Rant section please

Canadian Guru
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by cinpow View Post
    this goes to Rant section please
    We aren't allowed to rant about coupons in the rant because it was getting to heated.
    thriftygranny likes this.

Canadian Guru
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by Luc View Post
    Hi all

I went to shop at LD and had my stacks nicely organized. They were all refused due to the fact that the address for redemption was not "PO BOX 3000 Saint John"!!!!!