User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree104Likes

Thread: When do YOU redeem your points/rewards?

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)

I have redeemed my Shoppers Optimum points for a neck water pillow, obus forme for in the car, Bionaire air cleaner, gift sets at Christmas, Canon printer, heating pad, vitamins and everyday products. Next will be an Acer laptop.

I redeem my PC points as soon as they hit 20,000 towards groceries.

It takes forever for Air Miles so when I reach 95,000 I redeem towards groceries.
    macw1960 likes this.

Trading Score
    47 (100%)

SDM - I am a teacher so quite often, I save for the summer when I have no pay check coming in. Helps reduce credit card bills. As well, I buy after Christmas to offset spending in December when I am trying to pay off Christmas. As well, sometimes I use them to buy things that don't usually go on sale like vitamins for my furbaby.

AM - For groceries, when they have the " Spend 95 AM on $10 of groc, get 25 AM free" It makes them go a little further.

PC - Previously, I waited until summer for the above reason. Recently, I have been in a cash crunch so I have been using them to offset groceries to get us in the black. I find these add up slower than other points.

Aeroplan miles - Still not sure when I will use these, but would like to take the kids to Vancouver someday in the next few years. We will see.
    barbis9, coupon girl and macw1960 like this.
    Just joined Kiva.org, an organization that funds micro-loans to people in developing countries. I love the idea that the $25 I saved in groceries can be given to a fish woman with 5 children in the Philippines to help grow her business.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by chillys-willy View Post