User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree110Likes

Thread: Keeping kids off my lawn !

Frosh Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I'm fairly new to my neighbourhood. I live on a corner lot with no fence. I keep catching kids playing in my backyard (soccer and baseball) and now I've caught them playing in my front yard (playing IN my new landscaping and rocks !). I want to be nice and friendly but what can I say to keep them off my property. I don't want them getting hurt playing on my property and I don't want them ruining my NEW grass and landscaping. Last year the teens that live behind us kept smashing their football into my window. Thank God it didn't break. I spoke to their father but he didn't seem to give a sh*t. What can I do? I'm afraid my property is becoming a public park ! These kids show zero respect and their parents aren't teaching them to stay off other people's property. Ughhh it's so stressful. Any advice would help. Thanks.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I live in a neighborhood with tons of kids as well. Not only do I get kids in my back yard, but I get a huge dog that comes around a few times a day. The pooch goes from yard to yard to yard in the neighborhood. No one says nothing, I can't be bothered with talking to the neighbors about the kids or the dog. (As the kids mind their own business, and the dog only saunters around minding his own business as well)

The reason I don't care one way or the other is the back yard has been around for years, so the grass is what it is. The front lawn as well. (I sometimes say, that the dog has "squatters rights"- as he has been around so long- I am the intruder as far as he is concerned! LOL!)