User Tag List

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    Trading Score
    18 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Ameba View Post
    Since we cant use coupons for the MIR, is it better not to pay by GC?
    So that they dont think we are combining deals.
    Please help
    Thanks
    I think a gift card would be OK. Because it's the same as cash. UNLESS you are talking about a SDM gift certificate that the store gave you as a reward. That would be treated like a coupon.
    Jockey Person to Person® can help you grow personally, professionally and financially... and it all happens by providing women with a better way to shop, dress and live. Check it out!

Trading Score
    18 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by countrychicmama View Post
    can someone explain this to me a lil more? newbie here... =) thanks!
    We're talking about the promo to receive 18,500 bonus points (BP) when you spend (WUS) $75 at Shoppers Drug Mart (SDM). Complete list of accronyms here

In this promo you spend $75 before taxes and you'll get 18,500 bonus points plus your regular points. If you spend more than $75 you will only get regular points on the $ over $75 - no extra bonus points so the trick is to spend $75 and no more if your goal is to optimize points (which most of us here are addicted to doing).

RE: Using coupons - When you reach $75 before taxes, then you can start having coupons deducted to reduce the out of pocket (OOP) money you spend. You will still get the 18,500 bonus points even if your OOP goes below $75.

Hope this answers some of your questions. If you have other, please fell free to post them - that's how we all learn.
    Jockey Person to Person® can help you grow personally, professionally and financially... and it all happens by providing women with a better way to shop, dress and live. Check it out!

Redneck~Princess
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by oz&axl View Post