User Tag List

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Really, Additionelle? THESE didn't sell?!!

Trading Score
    726 (100%)

I agree those are some ugly clothes but I think it really depends on the season/buyers/location.

I worked at Addition Elle in University and I always met my sales quota and they were HUGE. Like $4000 for a 5 hour shift, but then again there are a lot of wealthy people in Ottawa. One morning I sold an entire wardrobe of about $4000 within the first hour of my shift. A mother wanted to splurge on her teenage daughter for back to school. I was super jealous. lol

I never had any problem matching up people with clothes for them, but then again at that time we had a super large variety of clothes. I myself must have bought half the store. lol. DH worked full time and I was a student, so my income was pretty much "play" money and A LOT went back to the store. I think the saddest part of quiting was losing the 50% discount. lol

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)

I like shopping at AE, they do have some nice items and I think most of those pics are from the MXM line for the younger crowd ( still looks awful though no matter what age)
    I like thier pants, and bra's, they fit me right. Reitmans is next on my list, but I don't like thier pants or Rickis'.
    The most serious gardening I do would seem very strange to an onlooker, for it involves hours of walking round in circles, apparently doing nothing." --Helen Dillon

Trading Score
    65 (100%)

I have bought a lot of clothes from AE. Not anything like those though. They are UGLEEE!

Trading Score
    70 (100%)