User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Like Tree58Likes

Thread: really annoyed by some traders

Trading Score
    91 (100%)

I'm still pretty new to the trading scene, but I use:

1) general trade guidelines (it's posted somewhere on SC) to gauge what the other person may be thinking
    Hand picked coupons are usually traded at $5 per stamp plus a stamp for postage

$20 hand picked coupons - 5 stamps
    $50 hand picked coupons - 10 stamps / $5 GC
    $100 hand picked coupons - 15-20 stamps / $10 GC

HV/FPCs are usually traded for other HV/FPCs

$10 worth of HV coupon(s) - same / $3 GC / $20 reg coupons
    $10 worth of FPC coupon(s) - same / $5 GC / $25 reg coupons

2) what the trade is worth to me
    FallenPixels and babyluck like this.

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    170 (100%)

I don't know, I thought sc is supposed to be a place for us to help each other, but someone on here is making a career out of it, they take coupons way too seriously. I'd rather trade any coupons I don't use for something that I could use.

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Since I am not yet co-ordinated on the trading end yet, I have been coupon fairy-ing the ones that I can't use.
    TRADING COUPONS: FOOD, DENTAL, SOAP / BODY WASH/DEODORANT, SPECIAL CREAMS, MAKEUP, HEALTH, AIR FRESHNERS, HAIRCOLOUR, CLEANING, HAIRCARE/ SHAMPOO, DIAPERS, SHAVING, PET, MEDICINE,LAUNDRY, STORES, LONDON BUSINESSES, FAST FOOD, BATTERYPRODUCTS, CHILDREN FOOD and TOY, SMOKING CESSATION and lots more ​!!

Canadian Guru
    Trading Score
    159 (100%)

Everyone owns their coupons so has the right to ask for whatever they want for them. Is it fair for someone to trade an FPC worth $5 for a 0.69 cent stamp? That person is giving up $5 and you are giving up 0.69.