User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree238Likes

Thread: scammers at the grocery store

Trading Score
    17 (100%)

In the last couple of weeks, I've had some really weird experiences. Not sure if I just never noticed before, or if those destined to get coals in their stockings are just out in droves these days.

More than once I've seen someone fussing with the tags underneath the product (and then rush off the minute they see me innocently coming down the aisle).

The worst one was a customer who was eating from an open bag of chips while waiting in line (I was right behind her). She tried to argue that she should get a discount because the bag was open (!). When the nice cashier offered to go get her a fresh bag, she agreed to buy the opened bag. Then, she couldn't find her wallet and wanted the chips for free. She started screaming at the poor cashier, who was so sweet and patient, that she was going to starve to death.

Sigh. That's not the first time I've seen bad behaviour.

Here's hoping Santa brings lots of lumps of coal to nasty shoppers.
    This thread is currently associated with: Shoppers Drug Mart
    Natalka, KK7, kokobear666 and 11 others like this.

For a smile, see our vids: http://www.youtube.com/lilyquincy

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    36 (100%)

This time of year brings out all kinds of crazies doesn't it!
    Andit, KK7, hollyquaiscer and 6 others like this.

Trading Score
    26 (100%)