User Tag List

Page 7 of 117 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 57 107 ... LastLast
Like Tree7794Likes

Thread: Frugal June Bugs - Frugal Chatter continued

Trading Score
    591 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by lindseyc View Post
    Hello - I'm kinda new but wanted to participate in this thread which I think is great! My frugal goal for the month is to switch over entirely to natural cleaning products ( I've been experimenting for a few months) and also to keep working on switching my eating to a much healthier lifestyle. I have lost 25 lbs this year, and saved a bundle by limiting eating out, cutting pop and all processed foods. I also setup a DIY composter this weekend, which was a goal. Finally I want to finish decluttering my house and really get organized, this has been a massive 3 year process for me while I renovated on a budget!
    Welcome lindseyc too are little group lol,i too have a house too declutter but don't have the energy lately
    http://forum.smartcanucks.ca/411352-...-lists-canada/

Please use my ​Orange key when you open a Tangerine account 41140291S1

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    55 (98%)

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

The weather wasn't great this weekend so we stayed inside yesterday to do work on the basement. The bedroom was already done (minus painting) but we got the other 2/3's framed, electrical done, insulated and polyed. With help from MIL and FIL of course, I can't believe how much they help us and keep us motivated.
    DH and I are hoping to get the drywall up this week when it's not so nice out.

Today we just went to my aunts for dinner and a visit, so only spent gas money.

DH ran to Rona for a few things he needed but only spent $20 on basement supplies (after the $36 we got back on GC from all the supplies we bought last weekend).