• 5 Post By Lynn49
  • 5 Post By Natalka
  • 3 Post By matty's mom
  • 4 Post By walkonby
  • 4 Post By Rena13
  • 2 Post By matty's mom
  • 3 Post By Rena13
  • 1 Post By HorndoggJr.

Thread: Original Pam Cooking Spray for baking?

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hello again, my SmartCanucks friends!

I'm looking for people's experiences with using the Original Pam Cooking Spray for their baking pans. Not the special "baking" spray. Just the original, plain old yellow canned Pam.

Have you used it to grease your pans before baking? If so, does it actually work well and provide easy release of cakes/ loaves? Does it leave a yucky aftertaste or mess up your non-stick baking dishes at all?

I've never used it before. For cooking or baking and I don't want to try it for baking and have it mess up the final product.

Thank you all. I truly appreciate your comments and opinions!
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    macw1960, walkonby, ticul and 1 others like this.

no more door to door! :) walkonby's Avatar
    Trading Score
    24 (100%)

It is the only one I use @Rena13 , and I have never tasted any aftertaste ( yucky or otherwise ) . I don't bake all that much but when i do that is what i use. I also use it to very very lightly spray my pancake pan ( even though it is coated and they say I don't have to ) and they slip off so easily after cooking!

babies teach us acceptance

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    25 (100%)

I use both types of Pam, the regular is just fine, I do use the baking one for an intricate cake pan I have when I make Guinness gingerbread.
    I think the only thing that I have noticed is that cookies brown a bit faster on the bottoms. However I have switched to parchment paper for most cookies and bar cookies, I just like it better and makes cleanup a breeze.No aftertastes here wither!

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Thank you so much for the feedback! I knew I could count on you guys!