User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
    Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    29 (100%)

***LE Story of Le Laptop ***

Years ago (7 or 8) Dh had just bought a Toshiba laptop(he's a gamer so it was high end), we were sitting next to each other at the table (I think he was helping me with some school project) anyway I move my arm and proceed to spill an HUGE glass of milk on the laptop *BAWL* I was stick to my stomach. The laptop automatically turns itself off. We sop up what we can, and head to bed, VERY UPSET. The next day I take it down to the computer store, and they tell me chances are it's Kaput, but for $350 bucks they can clean it up and and take a look, but no promises that it will ever work again OR just buy a new one (yeah right!). At the time I was a full time student with a 12 hour a week part time job so that kind of money was a dream. So I took it back home, still sick to my stomach that I had wrecked this expensive laptop. Dh and Idecide to dismantle the laptop ourselves and spent the entire evening with Qtips picking out all the curdled milk. Guess what??? The laptop booted up JUST FINE, and continued to work for years after!!! In fact it still works to this day, only it is REALLY out of date, and kinda looks like something from the stone age LOL
    Lesson #1 TOSHIBA ROCKS
    Lesson #2 Don't cry over spilled milk
    Lesson #3 Don't ever turn back on electronics until you are sure everything is dry, chances are it will work once dry
    Lesson #4 TOSHIBA ROCKS

Trading Score
    30 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by tmiller2 View Post
    I've never had a problem with Dell, and in fact find their service to be great.

They have a great buy now pay months later service, and offer the option to have a dell technician come to you if anything is wrong with your computer, instead of taking to the shops.

They also have a live online service that will guide you if you fancy attempting to fix anything yourself.