User Tag List

Page 652 of 2552 FirstFirst ... 152 552 602 642 650 651 652 653 654 662 702 752 1152 1652 ... LastLast
Results 9,766 to 9,780 of 38276
Like Tree169192Likes

Thread: What's For Dinner?

claires mommy too! <3 gracesmommy's Avatar
    Trading Score
    392 (100%)

yum, schnitzel
    tonight was shake n bake chicken (i had a couple pieces of just the meat, none of that delicious crispy skin), baby carrots, mashed potatoes (white rice for me) and a garden salad. enough left over for DH for dinner tomorrow night at work and shredded 1 breast for meat for sammies

Trading Score
    24 (100%)

We had crock pot pork chops and potatoes, a salad, and some mixed veggies. It was ok. Nothing to write home about. hehe. I've never done chops in a crock pot before though. They were so tender that you just looked at them and the meat fell off the bone. LOL.

I really like the idea of the crock pot-- ie. slap stuff in there at 9 am and eat at 5 without having done hardly any work for supper. LOL. But I haven't found any "knock-your-socks off" crock pot recipes yet. Will have to keep looking.
    "Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken." Oscar Widle

Trading Score
    95 (100%)

Tonight we are having meatballs in the slowcooker with BBQ sauce, whole grain rice and frozen corn niblets...the meatballs were decided by my 2 1/2 year old daughter who came home from day care yesterday singing a song about meatballs! lol
    Natalka likes this.

Trading Score
    28 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Craiger View Post
    Tonight we are having meatballs in the slowcooker with BBQ sauce, whole grain rice and frozen corn niblets...the meatballs were decided by my 2 1/2 year old daughter who came home from day care yesterday singing a song about meatballs! lol
    Sounds good, I made vegan meatballs the other day. Today for dinner, wholewheat pasta with vegan "meat" sauce.
    gracesmommy likes this.

Trading Score
    29 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Craiger View Post