User Tag List

Page 260 of 654 FirstFirst ... 160 210 250 258 259 260 261 262 270 310 360 ... LastLast
Results 3,886 to 3,900 of 9801
Like Tree37290Likes

Thread: All Purpose Rant Away Thread - 3.2.1 GO!

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

A family members desktop computer was acting up. I'm not a computer expert but I offered to help. They decided to buy a laptop computer on sale(they haven't opened it yet) in case the desktop failed (warranty is gone) After several days of trying, phoning their internet provider, I finally figured it out. A cable at the back was too loose, small piece broken, and needed replacing. Plus other tinkering with drivers etc. So it appears to be working now. Everyday while fixing it.. "Is it working? I want to check my emails!" in demanding voice. Ummm.. no not yet. After my fixes, their claiming the power button on the tower is not functioning. They need to push it 8-10 times for it to turn on. Weirdly when I press it once, it turns on fine. I had them try it in front of me and it came on. Strange. I never received a thank you. I find some people are so thankless. I make a point of appreciating someone for they help they give. I will continue to help people but certain people I won't.
    Last edited by toban; Fri, Jan 16th, 2015 at 10:44 AM.

Sith Lady and Cool Kid Darth Penguin's Avatar
    Trading Score
    20 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Candini View Post
    Seriously. Wal-Marts laughing right now, CEO's with their feet up. I wish Giant tiger would expand locations - at least they're Canadian based and don`t have insane line ups. Waste of my life.
    I seriously dislike my local GT.It's small, dirty, empty shelves and unpleasant staff....
    Ciel, macw1960 and Candini like this.

Short answer : no Long answer : NOOOOOOOOOOO!

Welcome to the Penguinocracy..One Penguin, One vote..I am The Penguin..I have the One Vote

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Decaf View Post